I was sitting here trying to come up with a name for these oats…strawberries & cream, peaches & cream, berries & cream, summer cream…then I realized that sounded too dirty, but I liked the word summer since it’s using summer fruits, so summer dream stuck, and here we gooo…

Melody [@melody.tiu] via Instagram challenged me to make strawberry flavored goodies since she’s not a chocolate fan [gasp!!]. So I sat in my kitchen contemplating recipes, and overnight oats were on my list, because I’m newly obsessed with them. Limited ingredients + inexpensive + virtually no prep + win, win, WIN.

Hope you enjoy these as much as I did, as they’re perfect to kick off a warm summer morning, without the guilt.

image1

SUMMER DREAM OVERNIGHT OATS

INGREDIENTS:

  • I use a mason jar to prep these
  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2-1 cup cashew milk
  • 6 strawberries, diced
  • 1/4-1/2 peach, diced
  • 1 tablespoon raw, local honey
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • Optional: extra sliced/diced strawberries, nectarines, peaches, or blueberries to add as topping

DIRECTIONS:

  1. In glass mason jar, or other similar prep-container, pour cup of oats
  2. Add in sliced fruit, honey, and vanilla extract
  3. Pour in cashew milk [add until oats and fruit are perfectly covered]
  4. Add lid of mason jar and shake well, until add ingredients seem well blended
  5. Place in refrigerator, and keep there overnight
  6. In the morning, remove kid of mason jar, grab a spoon, and enjoy!
  7. Optional: Add extra sliced/diced strawberries, nectarines, peaches, or blueberries as a topping

Looking for something a little more indulgent? Check out my Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Overnight Oats here.

image1

1 Comments on “Summer Dream Overnight Oats”

  1. Pingback: Healthy Snack Ideas | Sea Shells & Sit Ups

Leave a comment